Bungunyah Apartments

SHORT TERM ACCOMMODATION IN CROYDON, MELBOURNE

Croydon Accommodation Reviews

Here are just a few of the many accommodation reviews we’ve had from some of the lovely guests who have stayed at our award winning villas in Croydon.

What a beautiful place to stay.

What a beautiful place to stay here in Melbourne. Stayed 10 days. This place feels like home. Has everything you need, so a big thank you and so love to stay again.  Bird life here is amazing.

Gordy and Family

20/02/2024

Felt like a home away from home.

It was nice to stay in a gorgeous little cottage that felt like a home away from home. Thank you for your hospitality. Top Notch!

Teresa and Family

18/02/2024

A Classy Place.

A Classy place run by Classy people. Thanks for the care and the conversation.

Helen and Gary

12/01/2024

A beautifully appointed unit.

So many personal touches which made it feel instantly homely. A lovely haven to come back to after the days spent with our grandchildren.

We will be back for sure!

Kathryn & Jury

18/12/2023

What a beautiful place to stay.

Thank you for all your help Henriette. So family friendly and served us well as a little oasis in a stressful wedding weekend.

Will definitely be back!

The Ashfords

20/11/2023

You have thought of everything.

We loved our stay here. You have thought of everything even down to an umbrella for the changeable Melbourne Weather. Clean, beautiful, a perfect “home away from home”

Thank you so much!

Tony & Jacqui

15/11/2023

Lovely Stay, Beautiful city.

 

Paul, Robin and Mike

14/11/2023

Beautiful, well-appointed unit.

Close to every amenity you could possibly need. Was a pleasure to stay here from our initial booking with Henriette through the whole weeks stay. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.  

Will be recommending to all our family and friends.

Peter & Lucy

17/10/2023

The accommodation is top notch.

Thank you very much Henriette, we really enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is top notch. It is a beautiful location and such a lovely cottage.

We’ll be back.

Joelle

15/10/2023

Great Unit.

Thank you for a lovely, quiet time here. Great unit and a decent cup of tea.

We will come again.

Judy & Bob

08/10/2023

Loved our stay in the Kaori Villa.

Very comfortable. Close to everywhere we needed to be. Hope to be back again next year.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Phil, Karen, Jim and Kaz

09/10/2023

Excellent, well appointed unit.

Excellent, well appointed unit. Beats a motel stay hands down.

Thank you!

Mick & Kathleen

28/09/2023

This accomodation is of a very high quality.

This accomodation is of a very high quality. Everything is very comfortable and of a good standard.

The gardens are lovely and well maintained.

We will recommend to our family and friends.

Glenys & Barry

07/08/2023

We find it very comfortable and convenient.

This is my third stay here. We find it very comfortable and convenient. Highly recommend! Thank you.

Robinson Family

08/07/2023

We have spent one week in this lovely place.

We have spent one week here in this lovely place. Melbourne is so nice and very different to ****** where we live. 

Claudette and Martin

06/07/2023

Lovely unit. Close to the beautiful Dandenongs.

Lovely unit. Close to the beautiful Dandenongs, Yarra Ranges and Yarra Valley. Enjoyed our stay.

Maria and Ron

22/06/2023

I will definitely stay here again.

Another pleasant stay at Bungunyah. I will definitely stay here again as the vicinity is so close to my family. It has been a lovely time staying here at Bungunyah!! Hope to see you all again very soon. 

Gillian

22/06/2023

We have had the most wonderful stay

We have had the most wonderful stay in the Kaori over the long weekend. The place has been so cozy – a perfect home away from home. We really appreciated that the heater was already on upon arrival and loved playing the board games provided.

Sarah & Rosemary

12/06/2023

Such a comfortable and cozy stay

Many thanks for providing us with such a comfortable and cozy stay during our 5 week “relocation”. Can highly recommend.

Bruce & Conne

08/06/2023

Lovely place with all we needed.

Lovely place with all we needed, close to where we needed to be. Thanks.

Kirk & Christine

28/05/2023

Another great stay in a “Home away from Home”

Another great stay in a “Home away from Home”. Thank you Henriette for your hospitality and the extra blankets to make sure our 90 year old Mom was warm.

Lesley & Richard

25/05/2023

We’ve enjoyed the comforts of a home away from home.

This is our first time in Melbourne and stay at your accommodation. Thank you for having us, we’ve enjoyed the comforts of a home away from home. We noticed that the apartment is well equipped which is good. Thank you again for a great stay.

Julz and Lani - NZ

23/05/2023

We had a fantastic stay, Everything was top notch.

Also our first time in Melbourne. Just like to say that we had a fantastic stay here. Everything was top notch. We definitely would come back again. So lovely. Thank you so much.

Peter, Fiona & Mila - Ireland

23/05/2023

A lovely unit, with everything I needed.

A lovely unit, with everything I needed for comfortable stay. Felt secure. Loved the gardens and the ambience. Well done Team Bungunyah.

Maasai Guest

18/03/2023

Comfortable, Clean and pleasantly secluded.

Comfortable, clean, pleasantly secluded. Great opportunity to relax after a days outing.

Chris and Glenda

18/03/2023

The accomodation was perfect for the two of us.

Thank you for a lovely weeks stay. The accomodation was perfect for the two of us. It was well maintained & we enjoyed the homely touches. It was our home away from home while visiting family here.

Annette & Lisa

04/03/2023

Thank you so much for making everything so easy

Had a great stay. The Villa was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. Thank you so much for making everything so easy.

Jenny & Simon

20/02/2023

I highly recommend your amazing accommodation

The apartment was clean and well presented with stunning surroundings which lent a beautiful background for photos. I highly recommend your amazing accommodation where everyone made you feel welcome. A real home away from home.

Helen & Peter

13/11/2022

The Yarra Valley is Gorgeous

Thank you for a pleasant stay. The Yarra Valley is gorgeous. Pity about the weather, but at least the sun came out on Sunday. We will definitely come back and make sure to stay here at the Cotton Villa at Bungunyah. Thank you for your hospitality.

Esposo Family

31/10/2022

We could not have had better accommodation than here at Bungunyah!

What a wonderful time we had experiencing Melbourne and the surrounding area. We could not have had better accommodation than here at Bungunyah!. Our Villa was exceptional – very clean & comfortable – offering all the amenities we could wish for. A great “home away from home”. Thank you Henriette, Tracy and Sean!

Loise and Mark, Canada

25/09/2022

Wonderful Base for exploring the Yarra Valley

Thank you for kitting out the Cotton Villa so thoughtfully with every amenity a young family could need (even the extra baby gear on arrival!). We have felt comfortable and at home from the moment of arrival. This has proven a wonderful base for exploring the Yarra Valley on our first trip to Victoria.

Law Family, Singapore / London

04/08/2022

Recommended for a peaceful lovely stay

Thank you for a comfortable stay. Your villa is very lovely and user friendly. Highly recommended for a peaceful lovely stay. Thank you.

Annette, Tasmania

20/05/2022

We loved our 4 night stay in this beautiful Apartment

We loved our 4 night stay in this beautiful apartment! It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.

It is run by an amazing team of people who take such pride in their work.

Thank you so much for having us! We will be telling everyone we know about these beautiful apartments.

Jared & Tarlea

19/04/2022

Thankyou Bungunyah Apartments

Being from Interstate, this was the ideal accommodation for our family as our “base” to spread out and relax as we celebrated our daughters wedding in the Yarra Valley.

You really have thought of everything. We were very comfortable here and even had a friendly “oversee” visit from the possums while having a BBQ. Thank you again.

John and Naomi

06/04/2022

Apartment is beautiful, well equipped and maintained

We had a wonderful stay for 5 nights whilst visiting our relatives for the first time in over a year – 2 years for some of us.

Apartment is beautiful, well equipped and maintained. Thank you so much for all the effort put into making it a homely and welcoming space.

Allan, Theresa, Kathryn, Lily, Connor, Belinda, Scott & Clare

25/01/2022

Can’t wait to come back!

Thank you to everyone for making us welcome. Cant wait to come back!.

Emi, Archie, Ali and Dan

27/11/2021

This became our ‘home’ for nearly four months

Thank you to all Bungunyah Friends (including neighbours!). We were so lucky to find this temporary accommodation after the June storms left our house badly damaged. This became our “home” for nearly four months and we felt extremely comfortable here. Everyone has been so kind and we will miss the neighbourhood.

Tara, Ofir, Yoar & Ronnie

13/10/2021

Perfect for our needs whilst visiting Melbourne

Loved the easy flow; lock up and go. Hosts Sean and manager Henriette most pleasant and helpful indeed, making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. See you next time.

Andrew & Frankie

22/08/2021

The unit itself is spacious, homely, quiet and super clean – Perfect for our visit

Fantastic little place and perfect for our visit down from ####### to spend time with our daughter. Will be our home away from home in the future. Also a great location for visiting our friends in the area. The unit itself is spacious, homely, quiet and super clean.

Rob & Lisa

21/07/2021

Neat, Tidy, Very well appointed

Loved location, very central to all our VIC Family.
Will definately stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks

Nigel & Jennie

09/04/2021

Excellent Place to Stay

We have enjoyed our stay and would recommend to our family & friends. Would definately stay here again when visiting our Son and Daughter in Law.

Darren & Janelle

15/03/2021

Loved it

A well appointed, comfy apartment. Loved it.

We’ll be back!

Jenny & Mark

10/02/2021

Wonderful Stay

Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. The wedding was magical.

See you next year!!!

Glenda & Elwyn

23/02/2021

Yearly Visitors

Dear Lisa & Kees.  Today we celebrate our daughter’s birthday. This year we will get to celebrate the birth of our first Great Grandchild. Thank you for the last 11 years  – our home away from home each January.  Thank you for your special gift – much appreciated.  Sorry we didn’t get to say hi – hope both of you are well.  Till next year.

Glenda & Elwyn

13/1/2020

So Easy

As a family we stayed during the 2019 Christmas period. Our Maasai Villa was easy to find with ample parking beside it. The villa was easy to get in and out of – important for when you are carrying lots of bags. A supply of initial essentials was a welcome and thoughtful addition we were not expecting.
The villa was spotless, tastefully decorated and easy to keep clean. The villa had the essentials needed to make it a low fuss break from home while visiting family in the Yarra Valley.
We will be back.

Anonymous

8/1/2020

A Real Home Away From Home

Our 8 night stay at Bungunyah Apartments was perfect in every way. Every item we could have possibly required was provided and we could not have been more comfortable; our expectations were greatly exceeded and we even had a lovely rose garden attached to our unit with a garden table and chairs provided. The proprietors Kees and Lisa and their reservations manager Henriette were at all times friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. I really can’t recommend this complex more highly….my son and I and my brother in law found everything to be of impeccable standard and the rates were favourably within our budget. I do hope we’ll have the opportunities to visit again.

Studio202

19/11/2019

Bungunyah Apartments Croydon Victoria Australia

These apartments are set in beautiful gardens and are appointed with everything that a family could want. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. The private outdoor areas for each villa are perfect for bbq’s. The villas are set back from the street so there is no traffic noise. It turned cold when we were there and the heating for the whole place worked a treat.

kayleiper

22/10/2019

10/10

Bungunyah is a wonderful quiet retreat, set amongst beautiful gardens and local wildlife. The apartment was spotless with excellent facilites. The kitchen was full size and well equipped to make meals. We will definitely be visiting again.

Marga

13/7/2019

Multiple stays

We have stayed here many times over the past years and have always been very comfortable. Always look forward to coming back.

The Cass Family

28/4/2019

Bungunyah Apartments

Absolutely the upper end of accommodation has everything from aircon and heating to microwave and barbecue. I contacted them to let them know the washing machine was not working as we were at Chirnside bowling centre they said there will be someone going to check it out I was a bit sceptical but Henriette contacted me within ninety minutes to say it was fixed, so when we arrived home we checked it out and sure enough it was in perfect order. A brilliant and comfortable holiday.

KrisNico

25/4/2019

Son’s Wedding

We came to Melbourne for our sons wedding 24/3/2019 and couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. Thanks for having us to stay.

Gwenda & Raymond

27/3/2019

Great Weekend

Thank you for having us and our families for our wedding at Bram Leigh Receptions. Great weekend and cute apartments.

Dean & Belinda

8/3/2019

You’ll find plenty of positive accommodation reviews about our Croydon apartments all over the internet.

Book your stay today to ensure you get great accommodation at the perfect price, just like the guests above!

Contact Us

Booking.com 9.3/10 rating for 2024
Bungunyah apartments free-wifi